FREEDOM – what does that mean to you?

I have been watching the debates on www.republicoflakota.com where the decendants of Sitting Bull are trying to reassert their Freedom and rights as a Free nation.

This effort is being completely ignored by the American media, and that is not the point of my discussion today.

What I would like to discuss is the definition of Freedom in America today.

Are you truely Free?  What does being Free mean anyway?

I would like to start this discussion off with my point of view.

Freedom is a condition where I am empowered with a choice in all aspects of my life and the lives of my family.

Let’s peel the onion a little deeper:

  • Freedom to have complete responsibility for what to do with the fruits of my labor, freedom from taxation without representation.
  • Freedom to have access to proper information and allowed to make health care decisions for me and my family without government oversight and regulation.
  • Freedom to move about without FEAR of police harrassment.
  • Freedom to direct how my insurance premiums are being spent.
  • Freedom to know what exactly is in my food.
  • Freedom from judgement if I have different beliefs than the majority of people around me.

What do you think?

One thought on “FREEDOM – what does that mean to you?

Leave a Reply

