Dealing with personal paradox

This is something I meditate on regularly. How can I speak up on issues I find important when they seem to counter to each other?   How can I assemble a workable world view when the various parts are in conflict with each other?

 

For example, I spend most of my days trying to help Life express itself by removing distortions, imbalances, or stagnation in the flow of chi through the skeleton, skin, mind and nervous system.  It would be easy to assume, and you would be right that I am against abortion.

I am a veteran, father, Oathkeeper, watchdog, guardian and other duties.  Which explains why I am in strong support of the 2nd amendment of the formative contract that allows a government to exist among a free people.

How do these seemingly opposite positions come together in a single world view?  I’ll answer this in the comments later today.  Please feel free to chime in.

DrD

9 thoughts on “Dealing with personal paradox

  1. On this particular paradox, to me the link is the desire to protect the innocent from violence. Unfortunately, it is a part of human nature to use violence as a cooping mechanism. When they feel threatened, and many people are so insecure as to always feel threatened, they can resort to violent measures to diminish the threat. For those of us sworn to protect the innocent, it is important that we have the power at hand necessary to intervene. When the violence is institutionalized it becomes even more important for the good people in the hood to have the power to defend themselves from it.

  2. I agree with both positions. We are a free people and we choose to protect life and liberty. We can’t abandon the principles and values this country was founded on, the beliefs that make us the free people we are today. Stand up and protect our rights. We can be silent no more.

  3. I also agree with both positions…its normal….you love children and most normal people do ..and you want to defend them at the same time…protect and defend…men feel that way…its not a conflict of feelings….you recognize truth …not only that its true but you feel it as well…Its a Godly thing….there is a great divide happening in this country…we prospered for a long time because we believed in the laws of God…now that many do not believe..we are losing our protection and blessings..look at what is happening to other countries and what has happened to other countires that dont recognize truth..

  4. I’m very happy to uncover this great site. I wanted to thank you for ones time for this particularly wonderful read!! I definitely loved every part of it and i also have you book-marked to see new information on your web site.

  5. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an extremely long comment but after I clicked submit
    my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over
    again. Anyway, just wanted to say fantastic blog!

  6. Hmm is anyone else having problems with the pictures on this blog loading?

    I’m trying to determine if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

  7. I have been surfing online greater than 3 hours as of late, but I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It is lovely value enough for me. In my view, if all
    site owners and bloggers made just right content as you did, the web shall
    be much more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

