Prescribing Trends: Not a Pretty Picture

There are safe, cheap effective alternatives for all chronic conditions people suffer with. We need to split modern medicine into two parts.

The American ER is top notch. 

Prescribing patented chemicals to suppress the symptoms of chronic decay is not you best option. Ask me for details.

“Spending on prescription drugs in the Unites States has risen nearly 6-fold since 1990, reflecting substantial increases in treatment of chronic conditions and subsequent polypharmacy. As many as 45% of Americans have at least 1 diagnosed chronic condition, and 60% of the most prescribed medications were for hypertension, high cholesterol levels and diabetes. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention estimates that 11% of the US population and 40% of people older than age 60 take 5 medications or more.”

 

Prescribing Trends: Not a Pretty Picture.

2 thoughts on “Prescribing Trends: Not a Pretty Picture

  1. Happy New Year…I just wanted to give you an update on my back….after around 10 physical therapy sessions the original pain is still a problem, especially when riding in the car….(sound familiar)…I do think the core strengthening I did is good for an aging body….but along with it, I am now having hip pain when walking. Someone sent me the CD’s by John Sarno, MD. HEALING BACK PAIN a book about mind-body connection. I am working on my deep feelings of sorrow and loss….:o)…something I remember you suggested forto me, too…..and we’ll see how that progresses….I think the TMS profile does seem to fit a lot of my symptoms…and I refuse to live with pain and certainly refuse to take medications for it. I wish you and yours a great New Year. I must admit…I am one of ‘those’ people who found myself a bit disapppinted that we didn’t see something happen near the end of Dec…even if just a small something….but I do think things are happening..just not visable yet…I was hoping for something obvious enough that most people on this planet would be ready to start living totally differently. Pam

    ________________________________

  2. Pingback: Kenya: Asthma, Pneumonia and Common Colds to Incease | Stop Smoking Now!

Leave a Reply

